Product Review: Make Up Forever HD Pressed Powder

Recently I had a complete clear out of my make-up – a lot of things were running out and had been sat in my make-up bag for too long, and I felt it was time for some change!

I saved up a bit of money to buy some good quality products. I truly believe that more pricey products are much better quality than cheaper ones. I spent a year training to be a make-up artist so I’ve been lucky enough to use a whole range of products, and I definitely found the more expensive were the longer lasting.

My new purchases
My new purchases

So I treated myself to a little make-up haul and I’m thrilled to bits with my new pieces. I’ve got a lot to say about each product so I’m going to review them one at a time, so keep an eye out for the others.

I’m starting with Make-up Forever HD Pressed Powder. I used this quite a lot on shoots. It’s white colour may put some people off, but it doesn’t show on the skin like this, it blends effortlessly. It only needs to be applied very lightly for it to be very effective.

FullSizeRender (5)

I apply it to my t-zone to keep shine at bay and set the make-up in place. It gives a kind of blur to the skin once applied, in that it evens everything out and balances the skin tone. Love. It.

My only criticism is that I had to reapply a few times throughout the day. I’m a glasses wearer and am yet to find a powder that won’t slide off the bridge of my nose and around my frames taking the foundation with it! I’m not even sure said product exists.

FullSizeRender (8)

Anyways, a lovely product that I would highly recommend if you are looking for a matte finish pressed powder. Have any of you girls tried this?

Rosie

4 thoughts on “Product Review: Make Up Forever HD Pressed Powder

Leave a Reply

