Jo Malone: The Cologne Collection

A little while back when I was travelling, I popped into the Jo Malone store at Gatwick Airport, looking to pick up a new scent for my holiday. Not exactly sure what I was after, I tried a variety of fruity, floral, citrus and musky scents, ending up completely undecided. It was then that I came across this beautiful little set: a collection of five of Jo Malone’s popular scents.

img_4089

What I loved about this was that firstly, the bottles are so cute! They’re only 9mls each, so they’re perfect for popping in your handbag and taking out when you need a top up. Also, the lovely lady working in the shop explained to me how all these fragrances can be combined, to create a completely unique scent (cue me trying out pretty much every combination you can have throughout my holiday). You can layer two of the fruitier scents, like the Orange Blossom and Grapruit for a sharp,  citrussy smell, or perhaps the Lime Basil and Mandarin with the Amber and Cologone for a truly one of a kind fragrance.

img_4097

img_4086

The fifth cologne, the Pomegranate Noir, is very strong, warm and feels like it almost has layers to it. It’s not a scent I would choose myself, and is the only one out of the collection which to me, is a little less feminine than I like. However, my boyfriend really likes it, and it actually suits him very well. That’s something I love about Jo Malone. Many of her fragrances are unisex, never too girly or too masculine.

My favourite of the set is the Orange Blossom. Or maybe the Grapefruit? No definitely the Orange, it’s beautiful. It’s not at all sharp or citrussy, it’s actually really light and quite floral, like you’re quite literally faced with an orange blossom!

img_4095

img_4092

img_4085

img_4084

If you are a fan of Jo Malone’s fragrances, I’d really recommend this little collection. It’s totally lived up my fragrance collection, and the ability to blend and combine the different smells just provides me with endless options. It’s perfect if you like something to be able to make your own and play around with.

Have any of you ever tried this collection? Or any of the scents in it? Let me know in the comments!

signature

THIS POST IS NOT SPONSORED. ALL VIEWS ARE MY OWN. PLEASE DO NOT USE PHOTOS WITHOUT CREDITING ME.

Leave a comment